HOME >> ABOUT >> WBA LEADERSHIP >> WBA Members in Government

WBA Members in Government

An annually updated list of WBA members currently holding elected or appointed positions in local or state government. Sorted by local association. Are you or someone you know missing? Contact us!

Steve Gryboski, BCHBA
Appointed Member - Uniform Dwelling Code Council

Mike Marthaler, CVHBA
Appointed Member - Uniform Dwelling Code Council

Andrew Schlafer, CVHBA
Elected Position - Alderperson, City of Altoona, WI
Appointed Member - Plan Commissioner, City of Altoona, WI

Thad Birmingham, DCHBA
Elected Position - Mayor, City of Sturgeon Bay, WI
Appointed Member - Door County Development Corporation; Sturgeon Bay Utility Commission

Elizabeth G Erickson, LABA
Elected Position - City Council, Dakota, MN

Mark Etrheim, LABA
Appointed Member - Uniform Dwelling Code Council

Stephanie Brassington, MABA
Elected Position - Trustee, Village of McFarland, WI

Mark Brehmer, MABA
Appointed Member - Wisconsin DOT Freight Advisory Council, City of Sun Prairie Board of Appeals, City of Sun Prairie Sex Offender Residency Board

Abe Degnan, MABA
Appointed Member - Board of Review, DeForest, WI; Board of Zoning Appeals, DeForest, WI

Mark Geller, MABA
Elected Position - Town Chair, Town of Verona, WI

Jim Lampe, MABA
Appointed Member - Monona Board of Review

Mike Coello, MBA
Appointed Member - Uniform Dwelling Code Council, Chair

Christine Howard, MBA
Elected Position - Waukesha County Board Supervisor
Appointed Member - Wauskesha County Aging and Disability Resource Council, Home Consortium, and WC Mental Health Hospital Advisory Board

John Siepmann, MBA
Appointed Member - Planning Commision Member, Town of Merton, WI

John Stoker, MBA
Appointed Member - Planning Commission, City of Mequon, WI

Mike Howe, MCHBA
Elected Position - City Alderman, Manitowoc, WI
Appointed Member - Public Safety, Public Infrastructure, WWTF

Jesse Jerabek, MCHBA
Appointed Member - Uniform Dwelling Code Council

Chuck Johansen, NABA
Appointed Member - Wisconsin DSPS Electrical Code Council

Jason Sjostrom, NABA
Appointed Member - Wisconsin DNR Council on Forestry

Bob Kulp, WABA
Elected Position - State Representative

James Kubasta, WHBA
Elected Position - Planning & Zoning Commission, Village of Winneconne, WI

Roger Roth, WHBA
Elected Position - State Senator